Portugal is a country lying along the Atlantic coast of the Iberian Peninsula in Southwestern Europe. It enjoys a Mediterranean climate and culture, rich in history, incredible cuisine and stunning beaches.

A member of the EU and the Schengen Area, travel is visa-free within the 26 countries of the European Schengen Area making it an ideal platform for European travel and business.

Portugal is a very family-friendly nation, eligibility for permanent residency or citizenship after 5 years as a temporary resident and the program extends to family members including dependent children, spouse or partner and dependent parents.


•Capital city: Lisbon

•Languages: Portuguese

•Visa free countries: 26 (Schengen Area)

•Currency: Euro €

•Total area: 92,090 km²

•Population: 10.8 million (2017)

•Nearest country: Spain

•Time zone: Western European(UTC)


•Visa-free travel in the Schengen Area

•Residency granted within 180 days

•Minimal residency requirements

•Permanent residency in five years

•EU citizenship after five years

•Only seven days visit per year required


Applicants must fulfil the following requirement:

Real Estate

•Purchase €500,000 in a real estate property anywhere in Portugal


•Purchase €350,000 in real estate more than 30 years old or located in urban regeneration areas


•Purchase €280,000 in real estate more than 30 years old or located in rural regeneration areas

Start your journey to global freedom (apply now)